Call for Entries: TAP BIM Awards

Submissions due December 16, 2013

By Posted on November 20, 2013


The AIA Technology in Architectural Practice (TAP) Knowledge Community is hosting its Tenth Annual Building Information Modeling (BIM) Awards competition. The competition is seeking projects that exhibit exemplary use of integrated and interoperable building information modeling. The Tenth BIM Awards Call for Entries builds upon the innovative responses received for previous award winners in 2005-2013.

Since 2005, the AIA Technology in Architectural Practice (TAP) Knowledge Community has spearheaded an effort to highlight award winning “best of breed” case studies from the profession in the harnessing of Building Information Model (BIM) technology and processes to further design, construction and project excellence.

Award winning projects will be recognized in AIA publications and electronic media, and also at the BIM Awards presentation prior to the 2014 AIA National Convention in Chicago and partner events. For full eligibility rules, judging criteria, and submission fees or to submit your project materials, visit the 2014 AIA TAP BIM Awards page.

Comment Policy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *